Catching Up: March Glymm Box!

Hey Beauties!  Here is another June post about a Glymm Box.  Any text in purple like this is new that I have added today!

Hope you enjoyed the last post giving you a little introduction into Glymm Box =).

Today I am going to show you what I got in my March Box!  Hopefully by the time my June box arrives I’ll be caught up and can show you right away when I open it.  Without further ado, here we go!

Again the lovely pink box =)

The theme of March’s box was “Spring Fling!”

All the goodies =)

First item, is a full size of NUME Feather Hair Extensions in green.  Right on trend!  Here is that the description says: “Get professional-grade DIY feather extensions instantly!  A beauty trent that definitely STANDS OUT.  Coloured hair trends have been prevalent on the hottest Spring 2012 runways.  NuMe extensions are 100% cruelty free, synthetically crafted from real human hair and ready for heat styling.  Don’t be shy, flaunt that feather!”  3 full size retails for $25.

I haven’t tried these yet, I’m a little bit shy of the feather hair extension trend.  But seeing as these can be heat styled right along with your natural hair I might give these a try on a night out this summer and see how they look blended in to some curls!  I’ll be sure to keep you updated on my attempts =)

Next is a Lise Watier Flash Lift Radiance Vial.  Supposedly this will give you instant brightening and lifting results, great for a pick-me up!  I am going to save this to use before a night out and see how it works =)

I have to say I was very disappointed with this.  I did not see any difference to my skin, and it really just made my face feel sticky and gross.  I actually washed it off pretty quickly after putting it on.  Not something I would recommend!

Anastasia Hydrafull Gloss in a great bright pink!  This is a tiny little lip gloss perfect for travel.  What the description says: “Get your lips softer and fuller!  Drench them with multi-dimensional pigments that release high shine and colour.  It stays put without sticky residue.  This rich and fortifying formula nourishes your lips with the added benefits of Jojoba oil, Shea butter and Anastasia’s exclusive Balkan Botanical(R) Infusion.  Pucker up beauties!”

This gloss is so beautiful and so hydrating.  It feels just amazing on your lips, with lasting power but not being sticky!  Full size is 2.2mL and sells for $27.  There was a coupon in the box for buy-one-get-one-free plus free shipping.  Kind of wish I had taken advantage of that offer! =(.

Next up is M.ASAM Magic Fini.  What the description says: “This silky formula blends beautifully into your skin to conceal uneven skin tone for a light, matte, natural looking finish.  It smoothes away the appearance of wrinkles, enlarged pores and imperfections to reveal a sun kissed, healthy looking skin tone.  It’s magical.”

I really like this product!  A little goes a really long way, and I find that it gives me a very nice even complexion.  For me it gives just enough coverage to even out skin tone.  I don’t think it would really cover acne or anything like that, but my redness disappears!  It is weightless on the skin and has a nice dewy finish, but not shiny.  I take this travelling with me to use as foundation.  Full size is 30m: and retails for $38.

Lastly, Ocean Nail Polish in Pink Parade.  This is another full size sample, 15mL, that retails for $12.  What the description says: “A true trend-topper, Ocean Nail Polish Spring 2012 collection boasts shades that are vibrant, pastel and intense.  This luscious lacquer applies super smoothly and streak free, and is fast-drying without containing any toxins.  It’s sold in upscale salons around USA and Europe.”

This I was actually kind of disappointed with.  I love that it has no toxins and dries quickly, but the colour is awful.  I have only used this on my swatch wheel, and after seeing that have no desire to use it on my nails.  It takes 3 really thick coats to give any sort of colour, and it is in no way pink.  Below is a picture of it on my wheel.  The colour to the left is white, and the one to the right is just the plain colour of the wheel.  You can see it isn’t much between the two.  It is far more yellowy-nude than pink as well.  I think the only hope this has for me using it might be for a top colour on a french manicure, we’ll see.

I think this polish could have come in one of 2 colours in the boxes, and I wish I had gotten any colour other than this.

Hope you enjoyed my little tour through the March Glymm box, coming soon, April!

Click here to check out Glymm for yourself!

Nature made you beautiful, have fun with it!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

