Catching Up: April Glymm Box!

Hey Beauties!

It’s been a bit of a rough week, so I haven’t been able to post anything in a while.  But now I finally have a chance to sit down and share my April Glymm Box with you! =)

The usual packaging

And the theme is April Flowers!

First up: Free Your Mane shampoo and conditioner samples.  What the description says:  “I’m sorry, I can’t make it, gotta wash my hair”.  You will totally use this line after trying this shampoo & conditioner.  It gently cleanses hair and scalp while natural oils help rebuild your hair’s delicate moisture balance.  With an exclusive blend of Brilliant Baobab Oil from Africa, ultra-moisturizing Argan Oil form Morocco, anti-oxidant rich Pomegranate Seed Oil and Sweet Almond Oil it will truly Free Your Mane.”

Full size is 300mL for $16.00

I’m totally a delayed gratification kind of girl, and I always want to save little goodies like this for something special!  (Or travel).

I’m sure I will give in and try these soon though =D

Lucia Soap in No.6 (Also came in No.1 in some boxes).

What the description says: “These refined jewels are packed with pure botanical extracts and enriched with 100% certified organic Shea Butter.  Not only will your skin feel silky-soft, it will also be thuroghly cleansed and smelling so seductive.  Go ahead, drape yourself in luxury, you know you want to.  Signature scents include: Goat Milk & Linseed and Wild Ginger & Fresh Fig [my scent].”

This sounds amazing, I’m not so keen on the scent though.  It’s a bit perfume-y for me…  Because of this I haven’t tried this yet…

This is a full size 1 soap.  A package of 8 soaps retails for $17.50.

This is from Atelier Cologne, it is the Orange Sanguine Fragrance.  This is a typical perfume sample-size.  What the description says: “Atelier Cologne is a niche perfume house based in Paris and New York.  Each scent is intended to embody a “singular moment” of memory and experience.  We present to you Orange Sanguine, “It was the kind of moment you would want to revisit.  Everyone was here, gathered on the terrace for breakfast, and the scent of fresh oranges was diffusing in the yellow heat.  A symphony of their laughter and waves hitting the cliffs played in the air.””

Well after all that fancy-talk, I can tell you one thing:  THIS SMELLS AMAZING!  It really smells like a fresh ripe, juicy orange was just squeezed in your face, with just a hint of floral.  So good.  Perfect for summer when you just want a light fruity spritz that is more grown up than a body spray.  Seriously considering a full size of this baby: 30mL/$60 or 200mL/$165.

Next up is a Mai Couture Social Gloss in the colour …  I can’t remember, lol.  But you can see below that it is a beautiful nude shade with just a hint of pink to warm it up.

This I LOVE.  The colour is perfect for pairing a nude lip with a more dramatic/colourful eye, and it’s great to just swipe on and forget about.  It is extremely pigmented, the above swatch is just a tiny bit from one swipe.  It is a slightly thicker consistency and has some serious staying power.  This is a full size sample!!  5mL, which retails for $28, so it’s an awesome deal!

The description says: “Treat your lips with luxury you simply can’t live without.  Not only will this gloss fill in unwanted lines and restore moisture but it will create full kissable lips.  Your lips will be healthy and plump.  This sheer formula will create a sumptuous and luminous sheen.  The secret: a complex mix of plant extracts naturally enhances lip volume effortlessly without the allergen.  Your lips will be the life of the party.”

I don’t know why they say it is sheer, and I can’t vouch for the fine-lines claim, but it is a moisturizing gloss that I am in love with. =)

And, the bonus goodie in this month’s box: a $100 NuMe gift certificate!  So exciting!!  I used this to get a curling wand with 4 different sized barrels for only $79 =D.  I just tried it for the first time today, and it was so nice =).  I used the large barrel (1.5″ I think) to create some nice soft waves to go for brunch.  They came out beautifully.  It was windy and they didn’t stay put all day, but they did pretty well for my hair, which is notoriously hard to curl!  I think I’ll try a higher heat setting next time, and I’ll probably have more luck with the smaller barrels as well.

So for me this $100 gift certificate just put April’s box over the top! =D

Hope you enjoyed the April Flowers =)

Let me know in the comments if you have ever tried Glymm or any other subscription box service?

If you are interested in checking out Glymm for yourself click here!

Nature made you beautiful, have fun with it!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

