NOTD: Berry Champagne

Hey Beauties!

This is my first attempt at blogging from my phone. We’ll see how it works! Today’s post is another NOTD. Still festive, but a little bit more subtle than the last two. I am in love with these colours though!

The main colour is Merry Berry from China Glaze. It is a beautiful rich berry red creme. I can see wearing this colour all through the season! (if I wasn’t so fickle with my nail polish). The accent nail is Champagne Kisses, also by China Glaze. With this colour I think I have found my perfect glitter! It is a beautiful champagne gold colour. Not overly gold and cool toned, it really works like a neutral. It suits my skintone perfectly and is stunning with the red!

IMG_0287

In bright daylight

20121210-094422.jpg

In natural light (a more accurate colour representation)

 

IMG_0340

Different design with the same colours

When it started to chip badly (I’m on holiday and didn’t bring base/top coat with me, just the two colours for touch-ups) I took it all off and started from scratch.  This is what I came up with!  I used Merry Berry (2 coats) as a base on all of my nails.  Once it was fully dried I used scotch tape cut into points to make an outline of the shape that I wanted to stay red.  I then painted on a thick layer of Champagne Kisses and removed the tape while it was still wet.  That’s how I got the triangle shapes!

What do you think? Are these colours you would wear? Do you like more subtle holiday looks like this one? Or do you prefer to rock nails like this or this during the holiday season?

(I did everything but add the photo from my phone, that part wouldn’t cooperate)
xoxo

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Berry Champagne

  1. pearlsandparis says:

    love the accent color!

  2. Haha, apparently I forgot that I’d already posted about this!

Leave a Reply

