NOTD: St. Patrick’s Day!

Top o’ the Mornin’ to ya Beauties!

I hope you are enjoying your St. Patrick’s Day weekend =).  I wanted to do a quick post tonight to show you the nails that I chose to do for St. Paddy’s!

First, here is my wheel of inspiration that I did a few days ago, just playing around with different colours and ideas to see what I liked:IMG_0666

Yay Nail wheels!

And here is what I decided to go with:

IMG_0681 IMG_0679

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have two coats of Essie’s “Mojito Madness” as a green base underneath one coat of Butter London’s “Swinger”.  I am really happy with how it turned out!  I think this is the perfect grassy Irish green for St. Patrick’s Day =).  I used Orly “Luxe” on my accent nail and a thin piece of striping tape in a green colour that closely matched the green of my other nails!

Mojito Madness is a little bit lighter green with a creme finish.  The texture is a little bit tough to work with, it tends to streak and go on a little bit patchy since it is thick.  It stays tacky for a long time too.

mojito_madness

 

Swinger is a lime green glitter, one that I really wasn’t sure that I would ever wear when I got it for Christmas, but it looks SO amazing!

swinger

 

Orly’s “LUXE” is a gold metallic foil finish, it is very opaque.  If it weren’t for my strange need to put at least 2 coats of polish (usually 3), this one really only needs one coat!  But, I put two…

Luxe

 

I hope you liked my version of a St. Paddy’s Day manicure!

Do you do holiday themed manicures?  If you did a St. Patrick’s Day nail look, I would love to see a picture!  Tweet them to me @wstcoastbeauty with the hashtag #wstcoastbeauty_stpaddys or tag them on Instagram with the same hashtag so that I can find them!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

