Open With Me: Jan, Feb Birchbox

Hey Beauties,

I know I’m behind the times with this, and I won’t make it a detailed post.  I’ll just quickly show you what I got in my January and February Bichboxes.  Scroll to the end for the video!

DSC07646

Standard packaging

DSC07647

Goodies!

January’s box theme was “Best Year Ever”

DSC07652

100% Pure Body Lotion

DSC07653

100% Pure Body Lotion

DSC07649

Aerie Fragrance “Shimmer”

DSC07650

Aerie Fragrance “Shimmer”

DSC07654

Ojon Rare Blend Oil Total Hair Therapy

DSC07655

Ojon Rare Blend Oil Total Hair Therapy

DSC07651

Embryolisse Lait Cream Concentrate

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

First up is a pair of body lotions from 100% Pure, in Green Apple and Cabernet Grape.  100% vegan, which is nice!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next up is a fragrance from Aerie called “Shimmer”.  It is a light floral and powdery scent.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then we have Ojon Rare Blend Oil Total Hair Therapy.  Not the type of product that I typically need with my fine hair, but we’ll see!  The colours are beautiful =)

 

 

 

 

Lastly, the product that I am the most excited about!  Embryolisse Lait Cream Concentrate.  I don’t know if any of you watch Pixiwoo on YouTube (If you don’t, why not?!), but they talk about this all the time!  I have wanted to try it for ages, but never knew where to buy it in person, and didn’t really want to spend the money online without knowing what I was getting.  So I was thrilled to get a sample in my Birchbox!  This little sample has lasted me more than 2 weeks with daily use, morning and night.  Very impressive!  It feels so nice when it goes on, and really leaves my skin feeling moisturized and smooth.

DSC07657

“Red Carpet Ready!”

February’s Theme was “Red Carpet Ready”.  I feel like this must have been a standard theme across all beauty boxes this month, right in the thick of awards season!

DSC07659

Vasanti “Brighten Up!” Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator

DSC07660

Vasanti “Brighten Up!” Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator

The first product is an enzymatic face mask.  I have never used a product like this, but I am really excited to try!  Hopefully it will be ok with my sensitive skin.

DSC07663

Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara

DSC07664

Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara

 

 

 

 

 

 

A Lancome mascara!  These have a practically cult following, and I have never used one before.  I am really excited to try this one out =)

DSC07658

Jouer Matte Moisture Tint

 

 

 

 

 

 

I will have to wait until I get a bit of sunshine before I can use this product, the colour is “Hazel”, and it is too dark for me.

DSC07661

Twistband Headband

 

Twistband had hair elastics in Birchbox previously.  I didn’t understand what all the hype was about…  It didn’t leave any creases in my hair, sure, but that’s because it didn’t secure my hair tightly enough to hold it up!  It would just slide out.  I’m sure this headband will do the same.  I need ones with grippies, or else they are no good…

DSC07662

*Drooooollll*

 

Finally, a delicious square that needs no introduction!  Yum =)

 

 

 

I hope you enjoyed my quick recap.  I will have one up soon for the Ipsy Glam Bags as well.

Do you guys like these posts?  Or would you rather I just stick with the videos?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

