Open With Me: Jan/Feb Glam Bag

 

Hey Beauties!

 

I’m finally getting this catch up post done.  And then I will just have to get my March boxes up before my April ones come and I will be caught up!  haha.

 

Anyways, here is the Ipsy Glam Bag from January and February 2013:

The January bag was a nice navy colour.  There was a long story associated with this bag, including 2 failed deliveries to my old address after we had moved…  For the whole story watch the video at the end!  Long story short is this might be a totally different bag because they had run out of some original products.

DSC07768

DSC07770

Big Sexy Hair Spray & Play

First up is a hairspray from Big Sexy Hair.  It is called “Spray & Play”, so I am hoping it has a decent hold but it still soft to the touch!  My hair doesn’t hold curl well at all, but the last thing I want is a helmet head…

DSC07771

Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange Body Butter

This is a vegan and natural body lotion product.  It smells delicious!  I have so many lotions that I need to empty right now that I won’t be using this right away, but it will be perfect for summer vacations! =)

DSC07772

Jose Maran 100% Argan Oil

I have never used any argan oil products before, let alone 100% pure oil, so it will be interesting to see what uses I find for this!  This is supposed to be kind of a miracle product…  Have any of you ever used it before?  What are your favourite uses?

DSC07776

Nailtini polish in “Bloody Mary”

Yay!!  Another Nailtini polish ^_^   I love the one that I got before Christmas, so I can’t wait to try this one out.  Especially in this colour!  It is a really fiery red with a hint of an orange undertone to it.  I just want to stare at it all day…  Love!

DSC07774

SOHO Smudge Brush

This was the little bonus item that they gave me for messing up my bag a couple of times, I didn’t get it until after my February one!  It’s a brush from a company called “SOHO”.  I haven’t used any of their products before, so I am interested to try this out.  They call it a smudge brush, but to me it looks like a smaller crease brush.  I imagine my smudge brushes as very small and dense and flatter.   Is that just me?  The bristles are nylon, so no animal products =), and it is extremely soft!

 

 

February’s bag had the popular “Red Carpet Ready” theme that seems to encompass all things beauty at that time of year because of all of the awards shows!  Do you watch any of them?   I’m a sucker for the Grammys because it’s basically just a big concert, and I LOVE looking at all of the gorgeous dresses that I wish I could wear at the Oscars.

DSC07665 The bag is a nice black “patent leather”, with a classic red interior.  Love it!

DSC07666

DSC07673

Pixi “Flawless and Poreless” primer

This primer has a bit of colour as you’ll see in the photo below, but it really blends out translucent.  I haven’t tried this on my face yet, but I think that might just serve to help even out your skin tone before you even put on foundation.  I will love it if it helps hide my redness!

DSC07674

Pixi “Flawless & Poreless” Primer

The next item is a set of lash cards from lashcard.com.  These are basically mascara or shadow shields that are designed to help you put on your mascara without getting it all over your eyelids.  I don’t really have a huge problem with that, so I’m not sure what I’ll use these for.  My problem is that I ALWAYS have to sneeze right after I put on my mascara.  And we all know it’s impossible to sneeze with your eyes open, so what happens?  I sneeze and my wet mascara goes all over my cheeks where my lashes hit my face =(.  It sucks!  Maybe I should put these under my eyes for when I sneeze…

DSC07763

Pop Beauty “Smoky Lash Kapow!!!” Mascara in Smoky Black

This is another mascara sample, because I definitely don’t have enough of these! </sarcasm>.  Don’t get me wrong, I love trying new mascaras, but I can only use so many at once!  I have a nice little collection of these babies now.  I do love the name though, you can’t help but be excited when you read it!

DSC07764

MICA Beauty black gel eyeliner

This is an eyeliner from MICA Beauty.  I don’t think there is much else to say about this…  There was no name or colour listed on the packaging, and it looks like your standard black gel eyeliner.  I have one on the go from Urban Decay, so I hope this will last long enough without drying out!  It does seem to be a full size sample though =)

DSC07767

Coastal Scents Eyeshadows in “In The Spotlight”

And the last product is another Coastal Scents eyeshadow quad.  This set is called “In The Spotlight”, and I’m not really that excited about it.  Sadly the light kept changing and my camera couldn’t capture the colours too accurately.  The are all yellowy, which does not do too well with my skin with yellow undertones in it.  I can guarantee I will never use that yellow in the top right!  The gold and the dark olive have some potential though.

I hope you enjoyed this little recap, and be sure to watch the video for a more thorough look!

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

