Open With Me: March Glam Bag!

Hey Beauties!

I’m going rapid-fire with these because I need to get caught-up (as usual) before I can post my April boxes!  My April Glam Bag has arrived a few days ago, and it sitting there in it’s pretty pink packaging taunting me!  I’m not letting myself open it until these posts are finished!

First off, how adorable is the theme this month!  It is called “The Great Escape” and has a sailor-themed bag!  So cute.DSC07778

Anyways, here are the goodies!

DSC07779

First we have La Fresh makeup remover wipes.  I love having these in handy travel sized pouches.  I use them all the time and they are so much more portable than makeup remover!  This package contains 8 wipes, so it is perfect for a weeks’ vacation.  They are a moisturizing formula with vitamin e, and they smell a bit like baby powder (which I really hope doesn’t stick around).  The package claims that “Travel-saavy women around the glove rave about La Fresh Travel Lite Makeup Remover Wipes.  That’s because they instantly dissolve even heavy-duty makeup with a silky, lite-touch formula.  Perfectly portable, La Fresh makes beauty a breeze when you’re on-the-go.”  Well, if they can really get off all of my makeup without me having to scrub (I’m looking at you waterproof mascara!) then I will be sold.

DSC07780

Next up is a product that I tried (see video for awkwardness…) and I can’t tell if it really did anything beneficial for my skin, but it smelled and felt amazing!  It is the Juice Beauty Hydrating Mist that “tones and refreshes”.  “Tone with this refreshing blend of rosehip, ylang ylang, resveratrol, grapeseed oil and antioxidant-rich organic juices for a fresh, radiant complexion”.  Sounds pretty amazing!  It is certified organic (contains a minimum of 95% organic ingredients) and I do recognize a lot of the ingredients from my work in the natural health care industry.  Who knows if it will do anything amazing for my skin, but I know it will be a great pick-me-up on those hot summer days =).  It is 30mL, which is a hefty sample!  Full size is 200mL and retails for $20 on their website.

DSC07781

Next we have a handy little magnetic travel palette from GlamRX.  It looks red in the photo, but it is really a nice bright pink!  I realize that I didn’t take any photos for a size comparison, but it is a little bit bigger than the palm of my (quite small) hands.  I would say that it is the perfect size to fit in one of the phone pockets in your purse.  It has a magnetic closure (I would put an elastic band around it if you are going to throw it in your purse, it’s not the strongest) and also a magnetic pan inside.DSC07782

Inside you can see the last two products that were in the bag: yaby eyeshadows!  I have never tried yaby before.  I ALMOST bought some of their eyeshadows a couple of years ago, but that was back when I balked at the shipping costs when shopping online…  The two colours that I got are “Sand Dune” (L) and “So Vein” (R).  They are both matte finish, which is nice and seem to be decently pigmented.  Sand Dune is a little bit dark for me to use as a match for my skin tone, but it might work nicely to blend out darker crease colours.  So Vein (I love that name!) is less pigmented, which I really like, because I don’t usually wear those insane crazy colours on my eyes.  This will be easy to blend out for a subtle pop of colour!  It is a beautiful green-leaning teal colour.DSC07783

As you can see they fit nicely in this palette, but I would try to fill it up a bit more, because I do find that they slide around and they might crack.

DSC07785

I hope you enjoyed this post!  Be sure to follow for more like this =)

What did you guys get in your bag that is different?  Did you get different eyeshadows?  A different coloured palette?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

