NOTD: Blue Ombre

Hey Beauties,

Here is my next NOTD: Blue Ombre.  I’ve never tried out any type of ombre, whether it’s within the nail or across all of the nails, but it’s fun!  If you follow me on Instagram you will have seen the photo of my nail wheel where I was experimenting with my colours to try and find out what would work.  I tried using the white or black polish underneath the colour and only using one polish, but I didn’t get very good results.  The black worked really well to darken the polish, but I really didn’t notice a difference with the white (now this may have been because I was trying on a nail wheel where the “nails” are already kind of white…).  I decided to go with the blues because I actually had 5 different polishes that I thought worked well together.

Here is the result!

IMG_0920 IMG_0922

From Thumb –> Pinkie:  OPI: Yoga-ta Get This Blue!, Essie: Aruba Blue, Butter London: Blagger, Pop Peauty: Brave, Essie: Mint Candy Apple.

Here are the polishes:

DSC07885

OPI: Yoga-ta Get This Blue!

DSC07884

Essie: Aruba Blue

DSC07882

Butter London: Blagger

DSC07883

Pop Beauty: Brave

DSC07886

Essie: Mint Candy Apple

Incase you didn’t see it on Instagram (go follow me so that you don’t miss anything!!) here is the nail wheel that I was playing with.  I tried out blue, green and purple.  I was feeling the cool colours I guess.  I don’t have enough pinks to do this with! =(

IMG_0923 DSC07880

Have you ever tried the ombre trend on your nails?  Be sure to tweet me your photos with the hashtag #wstcoastbeauty so I can see them!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

