NOTD: Spring Bling – Coral and Glitter

Hey Beauties,

I just wound up taking this off of my nails today, but I really loved it!

ImageImage

The main colour is Essie’s “Tart Deco”, and the two accent nails are Essie’s “Beyond Cozy”.

Image

I used Tart Deco in my Trendy Tips mani, which you can check out here.  This is the first time I have worn it on my full nails, and it is also the first time I have worn Beyond Cozy.  I love both colours!  Tart Deco is a very bright coral, one that would really make a statement worn against a nice tanned complexion in the height of summer.

Image

Beyond Cozy is a colour that everyone was after for the Christmas season, and I can see why!  It is a stunning silver glitter that goes on so smoothly.  It takes about 5 coats to be fully opaque on its own, and I am not looking forward to taking this baby off…  It is a cooler toned polish, which doesn’t always work heading into the warmer weather, but I think it complimented the coral beautifully.

Do you stick with pastels for spring?  Do you like to mix colour tones?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

